Info:  St Patrick’s Church was completed in 1909. An intended church spire had to be abandoned at the time but, in 1999 with the dawn of a new century, a spire was added.

Church:  St. Patrick's, Ballyhaunis

Priest: Fr. Stephen Farragher, PP, Parochial House, Ballyhaunis. Phone/Fax: 094-9630006. Email:

Parish Secretary: Mary Donnelly. Phone: 094-9630006

Sacristan: Francis Maye. Phone: 094-9630951

Weekday Masses: 10.00am (Mon-Fri. Except Thursday)

Weekend Masses: Sat: 7.30pm, Sun: 10.00am and 12 Noon

Confessions: Sat: 7.15pm (Or by appointment)

Parochial Centre: Caretaker & Bookings, Pat Devine: 087-7924439

Religious House: Sisters of Mercy: 094-9630108

Post Primary School: Ballyhaunis Community School. Mr David McDonagh. 094-9630235

Primary School: Scoil Iosa, Abbeyquarter, Ballyhaunis. 094-9630505


Pastoral Council: 

The new Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) was formally commissioned on Holy Thursday. The Council consists of a core group of 16 people and 5 sub-groups that will deal with specific matters of ministry in the parish, e.g. Outreach to the Elderly, Inclusion (ensuring that all the diverse elements of our parish feel included, e.g. people with special needs, members of our immigrant community and various ethnic groups), Communications, Youth, Eucharistic Adoration Renewal.

The PPC/Core Group is made up of representatives of the sub-groups & Fr Stephen.
Core Group: Kevin Henry (Chairman), Eileen Lynch (Vice Chairperson), Mary Grealy (Secretary), Mary Henry (Vice Secretary), Mike Byrne (PRO), Anne Lyons, Julia Kelly, Orla Phillips, Mary Mulrennan, Clare Higgins, Lydia Biesty, Eileen McDonagh, Frank Browne,
Willie Ryan, Orla Loftus Moran, Mike Griffin (Liaison with Parish Finance Committee).
Outreach to the Elderly: Clare Higgins (Group Leader), Lydia Biesty, Mary Grealy, Marion Regan, Laura Brogan.
Inclusion: Anne Lyons (Group Leader), Julia Kelly, Orla Phillips, Mary Henry, Laura Brogan, Kevin Henry, Marion Regan.
Communications: Frank Browne (Group Leader), Willie Ryan, Orla Loftus Moran, Mary Henry, Ruth Murphy, Mary Grealy.
Youth: Kevin Henry (Group Leader), Mary Mulrennan, Eileen Lynch, Frank Browne, Mary T. Griffin, Eileen Donnellan, Siobhan Conlon, Orla Phillips, Eileen Jordan, Clare Higgins, Ruth Murphy.
Eucharistic Adoration Renewal: Mike Byrne (Group Leader), Eileen McDonagh, Mary McGuire, Mary Waldron.

Finance Commitee: Eamon Murren

St. Vincent de Paul Society:  John Griffin 094-9631105

Baptism Team: Kay Curley 094-9631827

Live-streaming:  A Web-cam has been installed in the our church, which means it is now possible to view Sunday & Weekday Masses etc. on the Internet. 

Either of the following links will allow you access the website.:

Link to St. Patrick's Church website:

Link to MCN St. Patrick's Church page: